top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAparna Nair

Too Much Success!

10/4/2021


While last week I was extremely worried about scheduling an interview since I didn’t get any responses, I kept sending emails and finding new people. I ended up needing to make cold calls at home right after school, but all my class went to voicemail for everyone I contacted. I had to create a voicemail for each person in the slightest chance they would call or email me back. The voicemail process was difficult because it felt so rushed and I didn’t have a voicemail message. I had to look at my cold call script and make a message on the spot. Even with the voicemails, I was not hopeful that I would get a response. However, to my surprise, during my school day on Thursday, I saw a message on my phone from someone I had called the day before. The message was from Mrs. Howard who I found on the Psychology Today website and she allowed me to set up an interview. My entire mood was lifted and I was so incredibly grateful that I decided to make cold calls. Just when I started to settle down, I checked my email to see two more responses for professionals confirming dates and times for interviews. One of the responses was from this professional Mrr. Carter that I had previously emailed. In this email, she confirmed a set time and date for the interview. The other response was from Mrs. Sanford, who was a contact I got from my teacher when I was not getting any replies. With these three interviews scheduled, I felt so blessed and excited to finally be able to talk with professionals. However, this is not all. On Friday evening, I received a random phone call from a number I did not recognize, but I still picked it up just in case it was important. One of the professionals I previously left a voicemail for had called me back. It was my first time chatting with a professional over the phone and I was definitely nervous. She was extremely nice and easy to talk to which made me enjoy the call even more. By the end of the call, we were able to figure out a time to meet virtually. I learned this week that hard work and persistence pays off in many ways. I was able to go from 0 interviews and responses to 4 scheduled interviews in a week!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Finish Line in Sight!

4/4/2022 The final two weeks before the final product was starting to approach. I began the actual construction of my website which is the last step for my final product other than getting feedback fr

Oh, My? Final Product Progress?

3/28/2022 For last week, the product log is due at the end of the week. I needed to make sure I had all my hours in for all the work I did for my final product. I did not log in my mentor visits and t

Final Weeks Approaching

3/21/2022 For the first week of my fourth quarter, I first started to prepare for my mentor visit of the week. One of the items I needed to complete with my mentor was going over my digital portfolio

bottom of page