top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAparna Nair

Final Weeks Approaching

3/21/2022

For the first week of my fourth quarter, I first started to prepare for my mentor visit of the week. One of the items I needed to complete with my mentor was going over my digital portfolio and what I could improve within the website. We spent time going through the website as well as figuring out the purpose of my website for myself. It put the digital portfolio in a new perspective and I found out how helpful it is to have such a website with all my work from my ISM journey. Then, we started to plan out how we are going to work on the final product together. I came up with a plan to have sections of my website finished and have her check the information and the stylist choices of the website. We also talked about a future observing mentor visit where I will either go over a parent consultation meeting with my mentor or I will observe part of an intake assessment. This week I focused on organizing my final product and learning what all the tasks I need to complete for it. It is important to constantly update my calendar and improve my plan for the final product. Finally, I was able to secure an interview with a professional I have been talking to. We were supposed to meet in January when I did not have a mentor, but we never got the time. Still wanting to get her information and meet with her, we kept negotiating and now we have an interview this week. I have a lot to prepare and a busy schedule, but I can not wait to see the outcome of it all.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Finish Line in Sight!

4/4/2022 The final two weeks before the final product was starting to approach. I began the actual construction of my website which is the last step for my final product other than getting feedback fr

Oh, My? Final Product Progress?

3/28/2022 For last week, the product log is due at the end of the week. I needed to make sure I had all my hours in for all the work I did for my final product. I did not log in my mentor visits and t

Spring Break

3/14/2022 During spring break, I worked on creating my final product and speaking with my mentor. I was first introduced to the schedule so I could work with my mentor. Then, we started to make times

bottom of page