top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAparna Nair

Possible Interview Opportunity

9/27/2021


For the last week, I focused mainly on connecting with professionals and emailing people I found online to schedule an interview. I searched up different psychologists and their clinics, so that I could send a cold email. Based on the template my teacher gave me, I was able to easily send emails with a good format. However, I did not get any responses yet. Throughout the week, I realized that I do not only have to use LinkedIn but I can also use different websites and Google search to find professionals and their contact information. I centered my week around building a list of people to contact and figuring whether calling or emailing is better. I have yet to make a cold call, but in the near future, I plan to make many cold calls. During the weekend, I asked people I know whether they know any psychologists I could contact and I was able to get two professionals that I am excited to reach out to. Although I had a rather slow start, I learned what all I shouldn’t do, like be scared to make a cold call or wait to contact professionals later. I now made a goal to contact at least 5 professionals everyday until I have 2 interviews confirmed.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Finish Line in Sight!

4/4/2022 The final two weeks before the final product was starting to approach. I began the actual construction of my website which is the last step for my final product other than getting feedback fr

Oh, My? Final Product Progress?

3/28/2022 For last week, the product log is due at the end of the week. I needed to make sure I had all my hours in for all the work I did for my final product. I did not log in my mentor visits and t

Final Weeks Approaching

3/21/2022 For the first week of my fourth quarter, I first started to prepare for my mentor visit of the week. One of the items I needed to complete with my mentor was going over my digital portfolio

bottom of page