top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAparna Nair

Connections Pending

9/20/2021


During the last week, I focused on scheduling my first interview because I needed to have completed my first interview by October which is coming fast. I worked on updating my Linkedin and adding in more clubs that I have joined this year. After polishing up my Linkedin, I searched up professionals in clinical psychology and connected with everyone I believed to be reliable. Since the majority of them are private accounts, my connection would be left pending and I will not be able to message them. Unlike the rest of the professionals I reached out to, one lady in Frisco accepted my connection and worked to send my first message. I used the template that I found in my ISM locker provided by my teacher to format my message. I was never willing to reach out and talk to a professional, but I felt surprisingly happy after I did since it felt like I already succeeded even though she did not answer me yet. I sent the message recently, so I will check in multiple times this week to see if she replied. Whether or not she replies I am happy that I stepped outside my comfort zone since this will make it easier for me to continue talking to professionals.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Product Finish Line in Sight!

4/4/2022 The final two weeks before the final product was starting to approach. I began the actual construction of my website which is the last step for my final product other than getting feedback fr

Oh, My? Final Product Progress?

3/28/2022 For last week, the product log is due at the end of the week. I needed to make sure I had all my hours in for all the work I did for my final product. I did not log in my mentor visits and t

Final Weeks Approaching

3/21/2022 For the first week of my fourth quarter, I first started to prepare for my mentor visit of the week. One of the items I needed to complete with my mentor was going over my digital portfolio

bottom of page